3 thoughts on “Who Pissed Linden Lab off? Linden Lab seem to be in the bad mood and are Locking Designers Account!!!

  1. I got my account back a day after filing with the Better Business Bureau. LL also finally sent me an email letting me know what had happened and it had nothing to do with my store on Stormm at all, but with another account I had. I had listed a photo with the word sample across it in the ad on the marketplace and had accidentally put the sample photo in the folder to sell instead of the one without sample written on it.
    Oddly, no one ever said anything to me, no complaints from any customers or notices from LL regarding the wrong photo being sold. I think it was very heavy handed to outright ban over the wrong photo being sold for 10L$ with no warnings at all. However, I got my account back and ended up closing all my accounts but the ones used for my store on Stormm.
    Please make sure if you are a creator to check, recheck and check again before putting something up for sale. You may not get a warning either and end up fighting tooth and nail to keep your Second Life intact and even once back in, your reputation and store are shot and you have to start from the ground up again. All because of an honest mistake that would have taken less than two minutes to fix if someone would have just said something instead of banning.
    It’s a sad thing to lose trust in the company you once rallied for and held in high esteem.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Linden Lab’s letter to Second Life Designers is so Pathetic! | The Whisperer

  3. Thank you so much for trying to help get the word out about the bans. Warm Animations got their account reinstated thank goodness, but, I have still not had a single appeal answered. I have done everything I can think of to try and get them to tell me why I was even banned, but it is clear they aren’t going to answer any time soon since it has been a week already. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau this morning, it can take up to 10 business days for them to respond, but I really hope they respond sooner. I miss everyone in SL, I miss my work there, I hope someone else in Linden Lab may read the complaint on the BBB and review the case again and find that everything was a huge mistake and I can get back to my life. It is so hard not even knowing the why it was taken from me to begin with.
    Thank you again for your help, I appreciate it more than you know.
    ~Stormm Firecaster

    Like

Leave a Reply

